North Coast Group

The North Coast Group was formed in 1974 and represents members of ISNSW stretching from Laurieton in the south to the Queensland border and out beyond the Great Dividing Range to cover the New England Tablelands and Big Sky regions encompassing the towns of Tamworth, Armidale, Inverell and Moree.  The majority of members reside within the Mid North Coast and North Coast regions encompassing the major towns of Port Macquarie, Coffs Harbour, Grafton, Lismore, Ballina and Tweed Heads.  

The Group has a well-earned reputation for providing a range of quality professional development events each year.  This includes our annual two day conference which is one of the highlight of the year for its reputation in providing a range of thought provoking speakers interspersed with suitable social and networking opportunities.  The two day conference regularly draws attendees from further afield due to its quality speakers and good old North Coast hospitality.

The North Coast Group presents on an annual basis the awards of North Coast Professional Surveyor and Young Surveyor of the Year.  The awards are named after two notable North Coast surveyors from the past, being Sir Thomas Thompson Ewing (1856 – 1920) and Clement Hodgkinson (1818 – 1893) respectively.  The awards are presented to members of the North Coast Group who have provided outstanding service to the profession and community.  Previous award winners include Darren Booth, Darryl Bath, Darryll Smidt and Chris Abbott.

The NSW Excellence in Surveying and Spatial Information Awards have been going since 1998 and in that time North Coast Group members have been well represented and equally successful with at least three (3) Sir Thomas Mitchell Award winners, three (3) Professional Surveyor of the Year awards, numerous category winners and a number of highly commended entries.

The current executive comprises:


Andrew Fletcher

A. Fletcher & Associates Pty Ltd

Vice President

Mark Rogers

MW Rogers and Associates, Kempsey

Honorary Treasurer

Brian Raaen

B&P Surveys

Honorary Secretary

Ted Niland


Group Representative


Facebook Twitter Linkedin

Bossi SSSI Consulting Surveyors SMIC